East Azarbaijan Province

East Azarbaijan Province is one of the 31 provinces of Iran. It is located in Iranian Azarbaijan, bordering with Armenia, Republic of Azerbaijan, Ardabil Province, West Azarbaijan Province, and Zanjan Province. The capital of East Azarbaijan is Tabriz. East Azerbaijan Province is in Regions 3 of Iran, with its secretariat located in its capital city, Tabriz.